Illinois Marriage Laws - Zola Expert Wedding Advice (2023)

Couples preparing for their upcoming nuptials in Illinois know that the world is their oyster. The diverse landscape of the state provides a cornucopia of wedding venue options and wedding styles for your consideration. But before you start booking and planning, you’ll want to make sure you’re familiar with Illinois’s marriage laws. The last thing you need is an unforeseen technicality to bring your wedding daydreams to a halt.

This simple guide will help steer you through thick and thin, so you’ll be prepared for your Illinois wedding.

Marriage Laws and Requirements in Illinois

Depending on where you tie the knot, you may have to meet different legal requirements for marriage for it to be valid. Marriage laws differ from state to state, and if you’re not familiar with the local requirements, you might find yourself in hot water. With timing and preparation being so important to most weddings, making sure you’re qualified under the government is key.

Let’s review some of the familiar requirements and phrases you may come across while preparing to get married in Illinois:

  • Marriage License: In order for your marriage to be legally binding, you’ll both need to apply for a marriage license. Without this document, you won’t be formally wed in the eyes of the law. In Illinois, you’ll need to apply to the local clerk in the county you’re getting married in to receive a valid license (we’ll go over the process in more detail later). After your wedding is officiated and your license signed and filed with the county clerk, you’ll receive a marriage certificate in return as proof of your marriage.

  • Marriage License Fees: To apply for your license, you’ll need to pay a small processing fee to the clerk’s office. The amount varies depending on which county you’re in, but it can range from $15 to $75. Make sure you bring payment in a form the office can accept.

  • Legal Age: You’ll both need to be at least 18 years old to get married in Illinois without parental consent. If you’re at least 16 years old and have consent from both parents to tie the knot, you can still get married in the state. In cases where there are no available parents to consent to your wedding, you can appeal to the court for judicial consent to your marriage.

  • Waiting Periods: Many states require a waiting period between when you apply for a marriage license and when you’re actually issued one. In Illinois, you’ll need to wait 24 hours to get married.

  • Expiration Dates: Your marriage license gives you legal approval to wed, but that permission has an expiration date. In the case of Illinois marriage licenses, you’ll have 60 days from receipt of the license to say your “I dos”—otherwise, the license will no longer be valid. Once you’ve picked a date for your wedding, you can plan a trip to the county clerk’s office with enough time to spare to walk down the aisle.

  • Blood Tests: Many states used to require blood tests in marriage license applications in an effort to prevent venereal disease transmissions. However, that’s not the case in Illinois. So if you’re afraid of needles, you don’t have to worry about this hurdle when getting married in Illinois.

    (Video) Zola | Wedding Guest List Manager - Wedding Address Collector & Online Guest Tracker | How It Works

  • Residency Requirements: You do not need to be a resident in the state of Illinois to get married there.

  • Witnesses: Some marriage licenses require one or two witnesses to validate the union, but in Illinois, it’s not a requirement.

  • Officiant Qualifications: Your marriage needs to be solemnized for it to be valid. All that means is that someone, usually an officiant, needs to perform the marriage ceremony marrying you to your spouse. state and federal judges (active or retired), religious officials or ministers, or even the circuit clerk can all serve as an officiant.

Illinois is unique in that it doesn’t regulate officiant qualifications, so if you want your best friend to officiate your wedding, you can do it without worrying about any legal hiccups.

  • Previous Marriages: If this isn’t the first time you’ve walked down the aisle, you’ll need to add a few more items to your to-do list to legally wed in Illinois. You’ll need to make sure any previous marriages are legally dissolved before embarking on your next. You’ll also need to provide the date your divorce was finalized when applying for a license. If you were divorced or widowed in the last six months, you may need to bring a certified copy of your divorce decree or the death record of your former spouse.

Following all of Illinois’s laws and requirements is important if you want to avoid accidentally invalidating your marriage. After all, needing to exchange your vows again a week after your wedding because of a technicality isn’t nearly as romantic. Making sure you have all your documents in order, such as your marriage license, is essential to guaranteeing your path to happily ever after is as smooth and seamless as possible.

Illinois’s Marriage License Application Process

Understanding legal processes can be mystifying for many people, but you’ll need a marriage license to get married in Illinois. The application procedure is relatively simple, and we’re here to guide you step by step so you have everything you need to wed.

Here’s what you need to know to apply for a marriage license in Illinois:

  • Decide Where You’re Getting Married: In order to get a valid marriage license, you’ll need to apply for it from the county you intend to get married in. That means that the first part of the process is actually deciding where your wedding will take place.

For any couples having trouble locking down a spot, Zola’s wedding venue search is a game-changer. It makes it easy to browse by location, capacity, availability, and venue type, so you can find the perfect location within budget.

  • Visit the County Clerk’s Office: Once you’ve landed on the location, you can look for your local county clerk here. Most offices don’t require appointments, but call ahead of time to confirm hours and availability before you go. Both you and your partner will need to apply in person together.

  • Apply for Your Marriage License: Pay the marriage license fee and fill out the application. It’ll ask for some basic information, such as your names, addresses, and date of birth, as well as the names and addresses of your parents or guardians. If either of you has been married before, now’s the time to disclose that.

  • Wait: Good things come to all who wait, and this is no different. You’ll need to wait at least 24 hours after your application to get married.

    (Video) How Zola Works | Wedding Planning Made Easy | Free Wedding Websites | Registry | Invitations + Paper

  • Get Married: The part you’ve been waiting for. Celebrate your wedding your way—just make sure you have an officiant to conduct the ceremony. Afterward, you, your new spouse(!), and your officiant can sign the marriage license.

  • File Your Signed Marriage License with the County Clerk: Luckily the hard part’s over for you. It’s typically your officiant’s responsibility to return the signed license to the county clerk (by hand or by mail), so your marriage can be officially registered.

And with that, you’re all set! If your county doesn’t automatically send you a certificate after receiving your license, make sure you formally request a copy—you may need it.

Marriage License or Marriage Certificate? Which Do I Need?

So what’s the difference between a marriage license and a marriage certificate? You might be confused hearing them discussed in the same breath, but that’s because you’ll need one to get the other.

Think of it this way:

  • Your license allows you to get married in the first place, so it’s for before your wedding.
  • Your certificate is proof that you got married, and you receive it after you’re registered.

Documents Required for Your Marriage License

Before you head over to the county clerk’s office, save yourself a second trip and make sure you have everything you need.

You’ll need:

  • Your names, addresses, sex, and date of birth
  • The names and addresses of your parents or guardians
  • Whether you are related to each other in any way
  • Information on any previous marriages (including proof of divorce or a death certificate in case of widowhood)
  • Valid photo ID with proof of age

Acceptable forms of identification include:

  • Your state driver’s license
  • A state-issued identification
  • Your passport
  • Your permanent resident card
  • U.S. Armed Forces identification card

Don’t forget to bring payment for the application fee. Consider calling the office beforehand to find out if they can accept cash, credit card, money orders, or checks.

Special Marriage Considerations in Illinois

By now you’re probably an expert on how to apply for a marriage license, but what else do you need to keep in mind when you’re getting married in Illinois? When it comes to your wedding day, it’s always a smart idea to know what’s expected.

Familiarize yourself with local regulations during the wedding planning process, especially if you’re from out of town. We’ll go over some of the things you should take into consideration while planning your Illinois wedding so you can always be prepared.

(Video) COVID-19 | Wedding Planning FAQ | Zola | How to communicate wedding postponement to guests & vendors

Timing Your Marriage License Application

You may know all the ins and outs of the marriage license process, but when should you plan to actually apply for it?

Since Illinois has a 24 hour waiting period for marriage licenses, that means you’ll need to wait at least a day after the application before you’re legally allowed to wed. In some counties, you can begin the application process online, but you’ll still need to go into the physical office to complete the application.

Until you’re issued a license, your marriage won’t be legally binding. If you truly can’t wait it out, you can try appealing the court to waive the waiting period. They might make an exception if there’s a good reason.

Timing Your Wedding Within the License’s Validity Window

Because Illinois’s marriage licenses have an expiration date, you’ll need to time your wedding so it takes place after the waiting period but before the license expires. Illinois’s licenses are valid for 60 days after they’re issued, so you’ll have at least two months to tie the knot. If you miss your window, you’ll need to reapply for a new license. Ideally, you should get your license about a month before your wedding.

Are you struggling to juggle all the different dates and deadlines? Here at Zola, we’re big believers in being prepared for your big day. That’s why we recommend using our free wedding checklist and timeline to keep track of everything that needs to get done when it needs to be done.

You May Need to Apply for a Wedding Permit

Illinois is home to many gorgeous historic sites and stunning skylines, so it’s no wonder some couples are tempted to take advantage of the view. If your wedding activities are taking place on public land, though, you may need to look into whether you’ll need a wedding permit. This can range from bridesmaids’ photo shoots to the ceremony itself.

If you plan on making use of Illinois’s stunning public locations, make sure you do your research beforehand to avoid interruptions.

How to File Your Marriage License After Your Vows

After your officiant performs the ceremony, both you, your new spouse, and the officiant complete and sign the marriage license. Illinois doesn’t require witnesses for weddings, so that’s one less thing you have to worry about on your special day.

After the license is completed, it's your officiant’s duty to return it to the office of the county clerk where it was issued within 10 days of your marriage. Once it’s filed with the county clerk, your marriage is officially registered, and you can request a copy of your marriage certificate.

Illinois doesn’t have any special qualifications for who can serve as an officiant, so it can be anybody from your minister to your best friend. We recommend you choose someone responsible whom you can rely upon to file your marriage license promptly. Your little niece might make an adorably photogenic officiant, but she’s probably not an acceptable stewardess of a legal document.

Frequently Asked Questions About Getting Married in Illinois

If you feel like you have question after question when it comes to getting married, you’re not alone. It’s a major life event, so it makes sense you want to make sure you’re dotting Is and crossing your Ts.

(Video) WHICH is the BEST Wedding Website?

That’s why we’ve put together this list of frequently asked questions about Illinois marriage laws so that you’ll be able to put all your worries to rest.

I’m a Non-resident Getting Married in Illinois. Where Should I File My Marriage License?

All marriage licenses in Illinois should be filed at the county clerk’s office where you got your license. It should also be the same county that you got married in, not where you live.

When Should I Start the Marriage Application Process?

Ideally, you should time your marriage license application about a month to six weeks before your wedding to give yourself some wiggle room. That said, the waiting period is only 24 hours, so you can wait until the last day if you’re stretched for time. Just keep in mind that you’ll need to get married within 60 days before the license expires.

How Soon Can You Get Married After Receiving Your Marriage License?

Illinois’s waiting period for marriage licenses is 24 hours, so you can get married as soon as that time is up.

Why Do Marriage Licenses Expire?

In some states, such as Mississippi, they don’t expire, but in Illinois, you have 60 days before you’ll need to get a new license. Marriage licenses expire, so that the county can more easily keep track of new marriage records. It’s also a good idea in case the information on your license gets outdated over time, such as your age or addresses.

Are Same-Sex Marriages Recognized in Illinois?

Yes. As of 2014, the state of Illinois has embraced love and legal marriages between all genders. Same-sex marital unions are recognized in Illinois.

What Are Proxy Marriages, and Are They Allowed in Illinois?

Proxy marriages take place when one or both parties in the marriage are not physically present for the wedding. Sometimes they are represented by other parties. The state of Illinois does not recognize proxy weddings.

Are Cousin Marriages Allowed in Illinois?

While closely related individuals may not wed one another, first cousins can get married in Illinois if they are older than the age of 50. They could also get married if one person can prove that they are permanently sterile.

If I am in a Civil Union, Can It Automatically Be Converted Into a Marriage?

No, but you can apply for a marriage license free of charge if you’re already in a civil union. You’ll be recognized as a married couple on the date of your marriage certificate though, not the date you entered the civil union.

How Do I Get a Copy of My Marriage Certificate?

You can request a copy of your marriage certificate from the county clerk’s office. There may be different types of certificates available. In Chicago, for example, there are three. You could order a standard certificate or a wallet-sized one for $15. There’s also an art-quality commemorative certificate printed on canvas available for $65.

You should order at least one copy of a standard certificate for emergencies. It can act as proof of your marriage in any legal situation.

(Video) Why Couples Love Zola Registry | TV Spot

That said, a commemorative certificate is a fantastic piece for a scrapbook or wedding album. If you’re interested in making a beautiful keepsake of your wedding, Zola’s album wizard can help you effortlessly design and arrange your photos and certificate into an elegant album.

With Zola, Planning Your Illinois Wedding Will Be a Breeze

Amidst the hustle and bustle of planning a wedding, it can be easy to forget that marriage is a legal contract between you and your partner. That’s why we’re here—to help make sure that your union is legally binding and so that everything runs as smoothly as possible.

But we’re not just all about the paperwork—we enjoy linen patterns and floral arrangements as much as the next person. At Zola, we strive to be your go-to spot for all things weddings. From sending your save the dates to managing your RSVPs through our Wedding Guest List Manager, Zola has all the tools to help you navigate your way to your beautiful wedding.


Illinois Marriage Laws - Zola Expert Wedding Advice? ›

You do not have to be a resident to get married in Illinois, but you must get your license from the county you're getting married in. You must be at least 18 years old in order to get married in Illinois. If you're at least 16 years old, you can get married with parental consent.

Can anyone officiate a wedding in Illinois? ›

You may choose a judge, certain public officials, or a religious official to “officiate,” meaning to perform your ceremony. Your officiant must complete the certificate confirming that your ceremony has been performed, and forward it to the county clerk within 10 days of your marriage.

Do you need a license to officiate a wedding in Illinois? ›

Though there are no officiant registration requirements in Illinois, you must be an ordained minister to be able to legally perform marriage. Local regulations in Illinois stipulate that wedding officiants under the designation of "Minister" be ordained by a religious organization, such as American Marriage Ministries.

What are the rules for marriage in Illinois? ›

Requirements: Age, Residency, and Health

To get a marriage license in Illinois without consent, you must be at least 18 years old. To get a license when you're at least 16, you must show proof of the consent of both of your parents and proof that the marriage isn't prohibited. Illinois has no residency requirements.

Is Universal Life Church legal in Illinois? ›

Universal Life Church ordained ministers are considered religious leaders and so are legally qualified to wed a couple in Illinois. The state does not discriminate with regard to the officiant's gender, residency, or personal beliefs.

How long does it take to get ordained in Illinois? ›

Ordinations for Illinois are completely free and can normally be completed in less than a day. Thousands of people have registered and became licensed ministers in Illinois. Once you have completed the ordination process you are able perform marriages through Open Ministry in and for the state of Illinois!

Can a notary officiate a wedding in Illinois? ›

Please note that notaries public are not authorized to officiate at marriages and civil unions in Illinois. Therefore, do not indicate a title of "Notary Public" on the marriage/civil union certificate portion of the license.

How long does it take to get a marriage certificate in Illinois? ›

After applying for an Illinois marriage license at the county clerk's office where the wedding is taking place, it will be issued to you immediately. There are no waiting periods and the license is valid for up to 60 days and takes effect the day after it was issued.

Do you need witnesses to get married in Illinois? ›

Courthouse Weddings

Also the court clerk requests that couples bring two (2) witnesses of their own, age 18 years or older. We will attempt to perform the weddings in the order in which couples arrive.

How do I find an officiant near me? ›

How to Find a Wedding Officiant
  1. Scroll through The Knot Marketplace for experienced, professional wedding officiants in your wedding location. ...
  2. Ask recently married friends for referrals. ...
  3. Ask your other wedding vendors. ...
  4. Contact your house of worship.
May 15, 2023

Does a marriage license mean you are married in Illinois? ›

Your marriage license only gives you permission to marry; it isn't proof that you are married. That is what the marriage certificate is for! Marriage licenses are valid the day after you get them. That means you can't go to the county clerk's office the morning of your wedding so plan ahead!

How long do you have to be married in Illinois to get half of everything? ›

How long do you have to be married to get half of everything? The length of a marriage is an important factor in determining property division, but there is no set length that decides how much you get. But, the longer you are married, the more likely property is to become a marital asset.

Is Illinois a no fault state marriage? ›

As of January 1, 2016, Illinois became a no-fault divorce state, following the implementation of Public Act 99-90. This act eliminated all fault-based grounds for divorce, including adultery, mental or physical cruelty, abandonment, impotence, habitual drunkenness, and substance abuse.

How legit is Universal Life Church? ›

Most individual U.S. states recognize the church as a legal entity by extending recognition to its ministers. Not all states recognize the ULC as a nonprofit organization; therefore, it is up to each minister to determine his or her legal standing.

Does Universal Life Church believe in God? ›

The Universal Life Church has only one belief. They believe in that which is right and in every person's right to interpret what is right. The Universal Life Church has no creed or authoritative book such as a Bible.

What is an ordained minister called? ›

In the majority of churches, ordained ministers are styled "The Reverend". However, as stated above, some are styled "Pastor" and others do not use any religious style or form of address, and are addressed as any other person, e.g. as Mr, Ms, Miss, Mrs or by name.

Is getting ordained online legal in Illinois? ›

The first thing you should know is that it is 100% legal for you to get ordained online in Illinois to officiate weddings. Keep reading to learn more about why online ordinations are legal in Illinois and how you can get ordained to officiate weddings anywhere in the State.

What is the best website to get ordained? ›

Find a Website to Get Ordained Online

The Universal Life Church is one of the top choices for most people. Another good option is American Marriage Ministries (AMM), that's where I got ordained!

How do I get a marriage license in Illinois? ›

They must:
  1. Fill out and sign a marriage license application.
  2. Present valid identification with proof of age.
  3. The marriage license fee is $60.
  4. Applicants who have divorced must provide the date the divorce was finalized upon applying for a marriage license.

Can you self solemnize in Illinois? ›

Illinois allows self solemnization in accordance with religious or indigenous ceremonies. California has a separate marriage license application for couples who identify with a “non-clergy” belief system, but still requires two witness signatures.

Where do I get a Cook County marriage license? ›

Marriage and civil union licenses may be purchased at the Cook County Clerk's Bureau of Vital Records, Marriage Division. Call (312) 603-5664 or go to for office locations.

Can you marry someone in another country if you re already married? ›

You can't have a legally binding marriage ceremony with someone you're already married to. Going through a second wedding ceremony wouldn't alter your legal status because the two of you are already married. If you're legally married in the other country, then you're legally married in the United States.

How quickly can I get married? ›

Under normal circumstances a couple must give Notice of Marriage and then wait 28 and sometimes 70 days before they can get married or form a civil partnership.

How do I change my name after marriage in Illinois? ›

In Illinois, you usually don't have to go through any specific process to change your name after marriage. You can simply present your marriage certificate as the primary legal document for changing your name.

Can first cousins marry in Illinois? ›

According to Illinois Statute 750 ILCS 5/212, marriage between first cousins is illegal, unless both parties are over 50 years old.

How do you get married by a judge in Illinois? ›

Judges will perform ceremonies in the Courthouse or via Zoom. Appointments are necessary. If you would like a judge to perform the marriage, go to the Peoria County Circuit Clerk's Office where you will pay a marriage ceremony fee of $10.00.

Are proxy marriages legal in Illinois? ›

Proxy marriages take place when one or both parties in the marriage are not physically present for the wedding. Sometimes they are represented by other parties. The state of Illinois does not recognize proxy weddings.

How much is officiant fee? ›

In general, the cost of an officiant ranges from $300 to $500. However, depending on your location, the cost variation may be seen closer to $500 to $800. These figures do not include tipping your officiant.

Who officiates a non-religious wedding? ›

Who officiates a non-religious wedding? Non-religious officiants, also known as secular officiants. In the United States, this includes wedding Celebrants, justices of the peace, judges, and some government officials.

What are the basic wedding vows? ›

"In the name of God, I, _____, take you, _____, to be my wife/husband, to have and to hold from this day forward, for better, for worse, for richer, for poorer, in sickness and in health, to love and to cherish, until parted by death. This is my solemn vow."

What are the legal benefits of marriage Illinois? ›

Marriage provides over 600 state- level rights, benefits, and protections to same-sex lawfully wedded couples, including rights relating to probate, health care decisions, medical and life insurance, and many other areas.

What is the difference between marry marriage and married? ›

If you are married to someone, they are your husband or wife. Her daughter was married to a Frenchman. When you marry someone, you become their husband or wife during a special ceremony.

What kind of marriage state is Illinois? ›

Illinois is an equitable division state, so marital property does not have to be split evenly. Marital property is property owned by both parties.

Are you considered married after 7 years in Illinois? ›

Are you legally married after living together for 7 years? To be clear, you cannot enter into a common law marriage in Illinois, no matter how long the relationship lasts. Even if it did, the idea that a common law marriage kicks in automatically after a certain amount of time is a myth.

Does a spouse automatically inherit everything in Illinois? ›

Spouses in Illinois Inheritance Law

Should you have no living descendants, your spouse gets all of the intestate property. If you have living descendants, your spouse will get half of the inheritance, and your descendants will get the other half of the inheritance.

Is il a 50 50 divorce state? ›

Illinois is Not a 50-50 Divorce State. The simple answer is, “No.” Illinois is not a 50-50 state when it comes to divorce—not in any facet. Instead, Illinois law requires divorcing spouses to make informed decisions based on their unique family and financial circumstances.

What are the cons of universal church? ›

It has also been accused of cult-like illegal activities and corruption, including money laundering, charlatanism, and witchcraft, as well as intolerance towards other religions. There have also been accusations that the church extracts money from poor members for the benefit of its leaders.

What religion is true life church? ›

We are a non-denominational church built on the belief that there is more to life than we think and Jesus is the one that brings it.

What religion is the universal church? ›

The Universal Church of the Kingdom of God (Igreja Universal do Reino de Deus or IURD) is one of the largest and strongest Neo-Pentecostal churches in Brazil with global reach.

What does the Bible say about the universal church? ›

Definition: The Universal Church derives its definition from the baptizing ministry of the Holy Spirit. The key verse on this is 1 Cor. 12:13,"by one Spirit we are all baptized into one body." We see from this passage that the church is like the physical manifestation of Christ, i.e., his body.

What religion is most universal? ›

Christianity. The fundamental idea of Christian universalism is universal reconciliation – that all humans will ultimately receive salvation and be reconciled to God.

Does Universal Church believe in the Trinity? ›

The Church is centered on the belief in the Holy Trinity, or the Blessed Trinity – the idea that God is in fact three people, the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit.

What is a female minister called? ›

min·​is·​tress. ˈminə̇strə̇s. plural -es. : a female minister.

Can you be a minister without being ordained? ›

There are no government certification or licensure requirements for pastors, but some denominations refer to to pastor or minister ordination as certification or licensure. To become certified or licensed by a church, one must meet that church's education and experience requirements.

Does being ordained make you a pastor? ›

Become Ordained or Licensed as a Pastor in Your Faith. For most Christian faiths, ordination will be the final step you must take to qualify as a pastor. Ordination is the special process through which you will become consecrated in service to the Lord.

How do I become a wedding officiant in Cook County Illinois? ›

Become a Wedding Officiant
  1. STEP 1: Get ordained with American Marriage Ministries. Let's start with the ordainment process. ...
  2. STEP 2: Prepare for the Ceremony in Cook County. ...
  3. STEP 3: Officiate the Wedding and Complete the Marriage License. ...
  4. You Must Return the Completed Marriage License to the Cook County Clerk's Office.

How much does an officiant cost in Illinois? ›

Wedding officiants may have flat rates for standard ceremony templates, perhaps $100-$125, and charge more for a more customized experience, such as $150-$200.

Can my friend officiate my wedding Chicago? ›

Once it's filed with the county clerk, your marriage is officially registered, and you can request a copy of your marriage certificate. Illinois doesn't have any special qualifications for who can serve as an officiant, so it can be anybody from your minister to your best friend.

How much does a courthouse wedding cost in Illinois? ›

Fill out and sign a marriage license application. Present valid identification with proof of age. The marriage license fee is $60. Applicants who have divorced must provide the date the divorce was finalized upon applying for a marriage license.

Can a marriage take place without witnesses? ›

You and your prospective spouse must have at least one witness, who must be 18 years of age or over. The witness or witnesses must bring proper identification.

What happens if a marriage license is never turned in Illinois? ›

If your license was never filed and cannot be found, more steps must be taken for the marriage to be recognized legally. You can request a duplicate license, which then needs to be signed again by both spouses and the officiant.

Does the officiant need to introduce themselves? ›

Yes, the wedding officiant should briefly introduce themselves to the audience. The introduction can serve as an opportunity to set the tone for the rest of the officiant's speech.

Can you get married twice in Illinois? ›

In Illinois, you cannot get a marriage license if you are already married to someone else. Actually, marrying someone when you're already married to someone else is called bigamy. Bigamy is a crime in Illinois. If you were married in the past, you must be divorced or a widow before marrying someone else in Illinois.

What is self solemnizing? ›

Self-solemnizing means performing a marriage ceremony yourself. It's legal and recognized throughout the U.S. in various ways, and your U.S. marriage certificate is often recognized by other countries.


1. The Woman Behind 2,000,000 Weddings | Zola Founder Reveals All
(Erika Taught Me with Erika Kullberg)
2. Zola Suite in 30 Minutes: An Introduction to the Most Robust End-to-End Practice Management Solution
(CARET Legal)
3. Modernizing Matrimony with Shan-Lyn Ma (Zola)
4. Wedding Websites: What to Include and Where to Make Them
(Cavin Elizabeth)
5. Thy Kingdom Come (2018) #4: The Wedding
(Our Jewish Roots)
6. Top 20 Movies So Bad They Were Pulled From Theatres


Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Aracelis Kilback

Last Updated: 11/07/2023

Views: 6273

Rating: 4.3 / 5 (44 voted)

Reviews: 91% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Aracelis Kilback

Birthday: 1994-11-22

Address: Apt. 895 30151 Green Plain, Lake Mariela, RI 98141

Phone: +5992291857476

Job: Legal Officer

Hobby: LARPing, role-playing games, Slacklining, Reading, Inline skating, Brazilian jiu-jitsu, Dance

Introduction: My name is Aracelis Kilback, I am a nice, gentle, agreeable, joyous, attractive, combative, gifted person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.